Quick Work Update

Because I know many of you are concerned, I’ll give a quick update.  I still am employed, for which I am thankful, yet I feel no joy.  It has been an absolute bloodbath today.  So many people – it’s almost incomprehensible to me.

Worst of all to me, I lost my “office wife”.  We have worked side by side for 7 years.  I hurt so badly for her (and, to be honest, myself), I can barely speak of it.

We have also lost many incredibly talented people, many of whom I call friends.

Please pray for all of them.

3 Responses to “Quick Work Update”

  1. x117236 Says:

    I’ll second this. There are so many talented, wonderful, GOOD friends gone. I can’t see how anyone who remains didn’t lose someone that they are close to. I lost my “tell it to me straight” guy.

  2. bridgett Says:

    Ow, that sucks and I’m truly sorry to hear of your loss. I swing between feeling better that we are all in this thing together and feeling worse that no one is being spared.

  3. Emily Evans Says:

    Hang in there my friend. As painful as these times are I try always to remember that when God shuts a window he often opens a door. Have faith.


Leave a Reply

