D-Day

Everyone in my department has been given notice that they need to physically be in the office tomorrow.

They have to tell people these things in person, you see.

The only good thing about it, I guess, is that the walking on eggshells can now end.  Why worry?  The decisions have been made.  There’s nothing I can do about it.  If I am unemployed tomorrow, so be it.  I just worry about some dear friends,and co-workers with young children and mortgages.  I can always take the kids out of private school, sell a car, drop the cell phones. For some of my co-workers, baby formula is not optional, however.

I have no doubt you’ll be hearing something about it on the local news in the next couple of days.

Tonight is going to be a whole-pill Ambien night.  Stay tuned.

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than food, and the body more important than clothes? 26Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?” – Matthew 6:25-27

6 Responses to “D-Day”

  1. x117236 Says:

    For this occasion I’ll give you a ((hug)). I don’t know what tomorrow will bring, I just try to have a peace that what is supposed to happen will happen.

    Tomorrow we will still be who we are and we will return home to those that love us. That will not change.

    Now where is that vodka??

  2. GingerSnaps Says:

    My D-day is likely to be next Monday after the big Board Meeting. It’s happening all over.

    I send you hugs and prayers, and ask for the same in return.

  3. Busy Mom Says:

    Damn. Keep us posted.

    We used to joke at St. Elsewhere down the street from you that since they we’d just keep moving and they’d not be able to catch us to tell us.

  4. Warrior Says:

    Prayer up, dude.

  5. Ford Prefect Says:

    If you need anything all you need to do is ask. Your extended family are all here for you and the family. That’s what we are here for!
    Love Ya’
    Brother

  6. jim voorhies Says:

    Not good news – that’s going around a lot. I made it through one round of “restructuring” – I hope you do too.


Leave a Reply

