Commute Conversation

Trillian: I’m going commando.

Me: Come Again?

Trillian: After swimming at camp, I didn’t want to wear underwear. [FYI – she’s wearing jeans].

Zaphod: Oh, that is just sick!  I could NEVER go commando!

She: Why?  It’s pretty comfortable.

Me: Zaphod and I have…er..things that need to be constrained.

Trillian: His deflated balls?

Me: Huh?

Trillian: Last night we were shooting roman candles.  My flaming balls had a report.  His were silent.  He had deflated, flaming balls.

Zaphod: She said “balls”.

Did I tell you I have a 10 and 11 year old?  And they Iowa tested at near or above college level.  Yet, they are a weird combination of Beavis and Butthead and Paris Hilton.

To fathers: nothing can prepare you for the day that your daughter blurts out that she’s, at that very moment, going commando.

Leave a Reply

