Jerry Lewis I Ain’t – But Please Help!

Yes, I have lots of news to pass along, and, I’ll be doing that shortly. 

But first, I’d like to ask your help with a project I’m doing at Ugly Betty News.  b5Media, the network to which UBN belongs, is sponsoring a “Blog-a-thon” to raise money for two different charities.  The Entertainment Channel is raising money for The Actors Fund.

The Actors Fund is a nonprofit, national human services organization that helps entertainment and performing arts professionals in theater, film, music, opera, television and dance through a broad spectrum of social, health, employment, and housing programs that address their essential and critical needs.

It’s a good charity, and one I’m proud to be associated with.

My part in this:  I am posting one post per hour for the entire 24 hours. (Thank goodness for timestamped posting).  You can help in one of two ways.  You can send me a guest post – it just has to be at least 2 paragraphs and about Ugly Betty – or donate money to The Actors Fund .  Ideally, $1 per post, but anything you can give would be appreciated.

And make sure to visit Ugly Betty News often today – I’m a little crazier than normal over there.  Have you ever tried what’s essentially a filibuster about a TV show, one that’s in its offseason?  I’ll be reading from the Ugly Betty phone book soon. 🙂

I’m only 1 post short of having the required 24 for the day, so one guest post will put me over the top.  Everyone who guest posts is entered to win $30 (which will buy a couple gallons of gas!)

Thanks for all your help.

One Response to “Jerry Lewis I Ain’t – But Please Help!”

  1. A Crazy Week - In Other Words, Normal « Shoot The Moose Says:

    […] Jerry Lewis I Ain’t – But Please Help! […]


Leave a Reply

