Y’all Just Ignore Me

I know I must be maddening sometimes.

Most of the time, I don’t even know I’m doing it.  I have a tendency to go to your blogs and proceed to talk about myself.  I hope you don’t take offense.  This is how I think things through.  Unlike many, I am not the type to logically work through pros and cons of a given position in a disconnected, analytical manner.  I am intuitive and emotive, and my mind first tries to work around a concept experientially.

I don’t know if there are any others out there who have the same thought processes I do, so I don’t know if y’all just think I’m an egomaniac or not.  It just occurred to me that maybe you do.  I probably would think that way, if I were you.

Sorry.  I don’t know any other way to be.

Posted in Me. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Y’all Just Ignore Me”

  1. Ginger Says:

    I really wish you would stop apologizing for who you are, Slarti…I happen to like who you are. You have a very valuable opinion, and your experiences have formed them.

    You are not unusual, different, or strange… I would venture to say there are just as many, if not more, who are like more you than are like those who do not “get” you.

    It takes all kinds to make the world go ’round.


Leave a Reply

