I Love The Aussies!

Lintilla pointed this article out to me, and it makes me smile.  I love when someone comes up with a proper name for something when the heretofore name for that thing hasn’t quite sufficed.

Till now, I’ve only known of one descriptive name for those tattoos that many (and I do mean many) women get in their very lower back, stretching across the entire lower back: tramp stamp.  I’ve never liked the word because it implies all kinds of things that have nothing to do with the actual tattoo.  But, those particular tattoos are a particular thing, and needed a name, so that’s what I’ve been stuck with.

But the Australians have a perfect name for them.

Arse Antlers.

That has to be the most perfect phrase I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

