Steer Clear

I am in a foul, foul mood today.

For some reason, this seems to be “snarky condescension day”, at work, at home, and on the blogs.

There’s been a problem with Lintilla’s application for disability.  The doctor’s office filled out their part, and was trying to be helpful, and faxed the form directly to the insurance company. Only problem is, Lintilla’s employer had not yet filled out their part.  So, we have to start all over again.  Long story short, we’re minus one income for a while.  Starting now.  And the emergency fund is going fast.

But, enough about that.

I’m tired. X-Alt had a 4-hour rehearsal last night, and tonight looks like it’ll be at least 5.

It’s a grey day, and my head is cloudy because I didn’t have enough time to sleep off last night’s Ambien.

I know I’m no bundle of joy right now.  Give me a while, and I’ll be back to my usual, bubbly self.

One Response to “Steer Clear”

  1. Ginger Says:

    Heeey! It won’t be a 5 hour rehearsal! We got most of it done last night, and Slarti, my friend…you are a ROCK STAR!!!

    I can’t wait to hear your guitar jamming tonight!


Leave a Reply

