Live Blogging My Wife’s Surgery

Just kidding.  But they did let me come back with her to the room where they “prep” for the surgery.  She’s got an IV  in her, and we’re just waiting for the doctor.  They’ll take her away soon, and I’ll wait here in this room, by myself. 

Apparently, it’ll be a very quick surgery; she’ll be in the recovery room longer than in actual surgery (assuming they don’t find anything unusual).

I’ll actually be a little bored and a little nervous over the next couple of hours. Blogging and commenting on blogs will help me get through it, so please don’t think less of me 🙂

Cellular boadband has truly changed everything.  The things we can live-blog now are only limited by our good taste – and mine would appear to be pretty questionable.

Update: She’s out of surgery and in the recovery room.  They found what they were looking for and nothing else, and got rid of it.  All is apparently well at this point.  Let me add: Centennial Medical Center rocks!  They’ve taken vey good care of Lintilla (and me, for that matter).

Posted in Health. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Live Blogging My Wife’s Surgery”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Glad to hear it has gone well.

  2. dolphin Says:

    I’m glad she’s doing well.

    I read you in a feed reader and so the title is more dominant and further from the “Just kidding” in your post. I totally thought you were serious for a moment…

  3. nm Says:

    Thanks for the good news. Watch out for her at home as she’s getting over the anesthetic — my husband fell off the couch a couple of times.

  4. Warrior Says:

    Glad it’s all good! Now go take care of her, man!


Leave a Reply

