Any Excuse For a Party

OK, Lintilla’s still sleeping off the anaesthesia, so we can’t commit to anything yet.  But, since Vandy/UT is going to be on Pay-Per-View, and since my house is still kinda clean from my party last Saturday, I’d be interested in how many of you would be interested in a viewing party at my place? We’ve comfortably hosted 25-30 people before, and we’ve even had a 50-person party one time, although parking got a little tight.

 I just thought it would be interesting to get 10-15 Vandy fans and 10-15 UT fans and cram them all into my basement/family room, screaming at the big screen.  Kids could watch Disney in the living room.   If nobody’s interested, or if too many people are interested, or if Lintilla’s not interested, we won’t do it.

But, I thought I’d put feelers out there, anyway.  Let me know if you’d be interested, and also if you’d be willing to pitch in a couple of bucks to help with the PPV.  Tell me if you’re a Vandy fan or a UT fan. (I know most of you are both, but for purposes of this game you have to choose.  Whose colors will you wear?).  We could do a BYOB.

I’ll make my decision by this weekend.  I hope we can pull it off!

6 Responses to “Any Excuse For a Party”

  1. Slartibartfast Says:

    Ginger – it’s Saturday the 17th, at 1pm.

  2. Warrior Says:

    Go VU! I’m pretty sure we can be there, but let me check with the better half first!

  3. Warrior Says:

    It’s a go!

  4. Susie Says:

    Sounds like fun!

  5. Susie Says:

    If you would prefer we could do it at my house and watch the game on the big screen…maybe I could make a big pot of chili?


Leave a Reply

