Big Weekend

I’ve got one heck of a busy weekend coming.  Saturday night, the Sunday School class is coming over for dinner and a movie.  I have been working like crazy to get the house “ready”.  Lintilla thinks I have ridiculously high standards of cleanliness when company is coming over, and she’s probably right.  I mean, who scrubs baseboards for people they see every week anyway?  But, it is what it is.  I still have quite a bit to do in the morning.

My mom, dad, and brother Zarniwhoop are driving up from Florida – Zarni wanted to get to see at least two Titans home games this year, and we’re taking advantage of the current home stand.  Most of the day Zarni and I will be at the game.  I’m having to miss a service at the prison for the first time, and I hate that.

But I hope my X-Alt buddies understand: it’s less about football, and more abour spending time with my brother.  We used to be inseperable, now I see him maybe six or seven days out of an entire year, if that.  And, I’m looking forward to visiting with  my parents, too.  I love them very much, even if they are a little, er, eccentric.

Oh, and the Vandy football team will show us tomorrow what they’re really made of.  I’ll keep one eye on that.

I’m still working to get Trillian over her strep throat.

So, if you don’t hear from me till Monday, that’s where I’ll be.

Posted in Me. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Big Weekend”

  1. dolphin Says:

    Lintilla thinks I have ridiculously high standards of cleanliness when company is coming over, and she’s probably right.

    I do that too. I’ll spend the whole week before cleaning the house to where it’s spotless, and then as soon as the company walks in the door, I feel compelled to say “you’ll have to excuse the house, it’s a mess”

  2. Susie Says:

    We missed you, but honestly I don’t know where we would have put you at the prison…it was PACKED! and, if I had the choice, I would have made the same one…


Leave a Reply

