An Incredible Day

Ford will have a recap shortly, I’m sure.  Yesterday was a long, but important day in the life of X-Alt.  I might post about more about it later, but for right now, all I have to say is this:

I think my experiences yesterday will be one of the things I think about, when I am on my deathbed and looking back on my life.  It was that important, and it was that much fun.

Y’all be watching the X-Alt blog for details.  Also, Ginger has an embarassing photo of me.  Remember, Ginger, discretion is the better part of valour :).

 But right now, I’m exhausted, so I’ll let others do the talking, for once.

Posted in X-Alt. 7 Comments »

7 Responses to “An Incredible Day”

  1. Ginger Says:

    David Lee Slarti…
    All I’ve gotta say is…

    Jump! Go ahead and jump…

    hehehe

  2. Warrior Says:

    I’m reminded of those “Pogo Shoes” they used to sell when we were kids……

  3. Slartibartfast Says:

    Dang. I must have gotten some “serious air” 😉

    I had no idea, because I was so into the moment. It was surreal and overwhleming. I felt like James Brown in the Blues Brothers. It was just like I imagined it, only better.

    I could have cried, were I not so exhausted.

    I was afraid, afterward, that y’all would have thought I was showboating. That’s the last thing I would want to do. I just “felt”, and I “did”.

    Y’all were on fire last night. In fact, the whole evening seemed to be a taste of what heaven will be like.

  4. Ginger Says:

    I was afraid, afterward, that y’all would have thought I was showboating. That’s the last thing I would want to do. I just “felt”, and I “did”.

    No, Slarti…you ROCKED. It was awesome. It brought the house down, and they loved it. So did we! 🙂

  5. Susie Says:

    Ginger can’t post the incriminating photograph until Susie provides it and I am having pc challenges…so you are safe for the time being…lol

  6. Warrior Says:

    Slarti, we truly need to get you out from behind the keys more often!

  7. Ford Prefect Says:

    Dude, the spirit was in that room and in all of us Sunday night. You were moved and you MOVED.
    That was the type of night that you and I have been looking for for the last 25 years and if it never happens again that will be OK. Like you said that is one of the things that I’ll be thinking of when my time on this earth comes to an end!!!


Leave a Reply

