Lintilla Update

Just got off the phone with Lintilla.  I am not a medical person, and she was throwing out all these medical terms, but from what I gather, she’s going to have to go under the knife.  They found an endro-something-or-another-ic polyp that needs to be gotten rid of, they are going to have to do a “DNC” (which she described as a “pipe cleaning”), and they found a fibroid (she didn’t say where).

On top of that, according to the Dr’s DRs, none of this has anything to do with the pain she’s been having.  They found all of this while they were looking for something else (which they didn’t find).

Lintilla was quite cheerful over the phone, but I can tell when she’s doing that to keep me calm.  Sometimes I think she forgets that I’ve been married to her for over 20 years.

I’ll let her help me with a post tonight that explains all of this more correctly.  She said the word “surgery” and my heart almost stopped.

We appreciate the prayers more than you know.  I’ll try to keep you filled in on this as we go.  The surgery is scheduled for Nov 7.

8 Responses to “Lintilla Update”

  1. Susie Says:

    Tommy, those D&C’s are an outpatient deal…you usually go in on a Friday (if possible) and you are fine by Monday…you will however have to pamper her (LOL) and you and the kids get to wait on her hand and foot for a couple of days…we still need to find out her blood type!!!

  2. nm Says:

    I’m so glad they didn’t find what they were looking for. As for polyps and fibroids, they truly are no big thing. I know surgery = concern, but this is very good news.

  3. x117236 Says:

    No surgery is fun and she’ll be in my thoughts. The fact that they feel they can wait until Nov 7th is a good thing. This is the town of many hospitals, she’d be having it done today if the doctors felt it necessary.

  4. Katherine Coble Says:

    This is very good news, except for the part about not being able to find the source of the pain.

  5. Klinde Says:

    Kat said what I wanted to say. I will keep her in my prayers (and you as well).

  6. newscoma Says:

    Thinking of you. Tell Lintella that Hooterville is wishing her well, and you.

  7. Rachel Says:

    Yep, what Kat said. Thinking of y’all.

  8. The Prodigal Blogger, Or Something Like That « The Lynnster Zone Says:

    […] was the recent news of Lintilla’s upcoming surgery (keeping you guys in thoughts and prayers, […]


Leave a Reply

