Screaming The Right Way

I went to the Colts/Titans game with Warrior, frequent Shoot The Moose commentor and musician extrodinare.  Here’s the funny thing.  The first time Diva Manning gets the ball, I start my usual screaming.  I mean, it’s what we do at LP field – we make a lot of noise and make the life of the opposing QB miserable.

Well, Warrior is not only an accomplished musician, he’s a voice coach.  It was the strangest thing: he corrected my form.  “From the top of the throat!” he says.  “Use your diaphram!” 

It reminded me of the Monty Python’s Holy Grail, when Arthur corrected Bedevere on his “Nee” technique.

I can tell you, we were the best sounding screamers in all of LP Field Sunday.

2 Responses to “Screaming The Right Way”

  1. Warrior Says:

    Just protecting the vocal investment, dude!

  2. Ginger Says:

    Warrior, I just had a flashback to Sherry Kelly. (She used to do that to us all the time.)

    I’m sure that just made your day. 😉


Leave a Reply

