Hey, I KNOW YOU!

I had a conversation with the Redneck Canadian about an etiquitte question for this new in which age we live:

If you are in a non-blogger-meetup situation, and you meet a blogger you read regularly, do you mention their blog in conversation?  Do you say something like, “Hey, aren’t you Slartibartfast?”.

 Has this situation ever come up for you?  It did for me once.  I guessed wrong, he wasn’t the blogger I thought he was; he wan’t a blogger at all.

What a strange world we live in.

2 Responses to “Hey, I KNOW YOU!”

  1. david Says:

    Never happened to me. Tough question though. I’d opt for not mentioning it, to avoid a situation like you had.

  2. x117236 Says:

    In this Redneck Canadian’s situation, I didn’t say anything. There was no question about who the person was but I sure didn’t want to seem like a wacko cyberstalker. And even more, if it were me, I wouldn’t want that conversation being overheard in the work environment.

    However, it is very odd to make small talk with someone you already know a bit about and they don’t have a clue.


Leave a Reply

