Amazing Grass

To my surprise, I have to actually mow my lawn this weekend.  In celebration, let’s sing:

Amazing grass, how sweet the rain
That saved my yard, you see!
It once was dry, but now it grows
Twas brown, but now it’s green.

Twas drought that taught my heart to fear
And rain my fears relieved
How precious did that rain appear
When Davis Nolan decreed.

Through many dangers, toils and snares
It has already come.
Twas grace that brought it safe thus far
And grace when it gets mowed.

When its been here ten thousand years
Bright green under the sun.
My neighbors have irrigation
But I am stuck with none.

Amazing grass, how sweet the rain
That saved my yard, you see!
It once was dry, but now it grows
Twas brown, but now it’s green.

Posted in Humor. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Amazing Grass”

  1. Susie Says:

    Too cute!!!

  2. badbadivy Says:

    I’m totally singing that to the tune of Gilligan’s Island. It works!


Leave a Reply

