Please Pray For My Neighbors

Zaphod is joining the school band. 🙂

But then again, when their kid was in high school, he was in a garage band, and their garage faces my bedroom.  “Hey, Zaphod!  Why don’t you practice your trumpet on the patio?”

BTW, Rachel is right: I used the wrong language yesterday when descibing my children. That little voice that whispers into your ear is not of the good, and should be ignored and rebuked at all times.  I should know better.

4 Responses to “Please Pray For My Neighbors”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Cool! The husband is a trumpet player. One of my favorite days in our house was when the neighbor across the street was doing suzuki lessons with about 10 trumpet players. We just sat out and listened. 🙂
    PS – I really don’t mean to chastise, just to reassure that they will probably turn out just fine.

  2. Busy Mom Says:

    We have 2 trumpet players at our house. Good times…

  3. Heather Says:

    I’m a trumpet player 🙂

  4. Rachel Says:

    Um, clearly we need a Bloggers & Family Trumpet get together. 🙂


Leave a Reply

