Ask, And Ye Shall Receive

In this post, I complained about the fact that Plumgood Foods looked oh-so tempting, but that I wanted my “regular “McBrands” that I get from my brick and mortar store ?

Well, there you go.  Makes me feel kind of important, it does.  Now, granted, they are still more expensive than Kroger, and especially WalMart, but freeing some of my booked-solid time on weekends just might be worth the extra cost. 

I think I’m going to give them a try.  Of course, I just bought a bunch of cloth grocery bags at Kroger.  No doubt they’ll still be used.  By the way, isn’t that the greatest brand loyalty marketing idea in a decade?  I mean, twice now I could have gone to Publix or Walmart for groceries, but went to Kroger instead because I want to use the cloth bags, and it would be uncomfortable using those blue bags with the Kroger emblem on them in another store.

Brilliant!

BTW, for your information, Kroger gives you a 4 cent discount for every cloth bag you use at checkout.

But anyway, this post was supposed to be about Plumgood.  Now, if I could just get over the stigma of having someone else choose my produce, we’ll be in business.  I figure, if I give them a try and they choose wisely, that’ll be one less worry.

Posted in Food. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Ask, And Ye Shall Receive”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I used Plumgood for a bit. The produce was always good, but I ended up making a lot of impulse buys because everything looks so good on their website, and spending way too much.

  2. Susie Says:

    I checked them out and there are actually several of the healthy alternatives I have been using on my diet that are cheaper than Kroger…


Leave a Reply

