Back Home Again

We are back in good ole Nashville.  I can’t tell you how much good this trip has done for my body and soul.  I had not realised just what a frazzled mess I had become – I literally was being swallowed by my life.  Both Lintilla and I have been able to step out of our busy lives and put things in their proper perspective.  This is, as my friend newscoma says, “of the good”.

I see that much has changed in my absence.  I need a few days to absorb and digest it all to figure out what it all means.

I know now that I need to purge a few things from my life.  On the blog side, I’m going to start shying away from those who are perpetually pissed off.  It doesn’t matter if you post with a sense of bemused detachement or full-on rage, if the underlying premise of two-thirds of your posts are rants about things that upset you, I’ll kindly tip my hat and move on.

I’ll quite happily wear the badge of being a pollyanna.  Life is too short.

I’ve also discovered that I really, really love food.  Cooking it, analyzing it for nutritional value, eating it at restaurants, all of these are passions for me.  I hope to incorporate that passion into a new project soon, which I’ll let you know about as soon as I get settled back in.

Thanks to Susie, and Cindy for their help while I was gone.  The gekko seems none the worse for wear.

There is much I want to tell you about the trip itself, which I’ll do as I get more time.

6 Responses to “Back Home Again”

  1. Katherine Coble Says:

    I’m glad to have you back, even though I myself am gone. ;-p

    I look forward to hearing about the trip.

  2. Warrior Says:

    Welcome back, brother!

  3. Ginger Says:

    Welcome home!!!!

  4. badbadivy Says:

    I’m glad you’re back! Sounds like you had a great vacation. 🙂

  5. newscoma Says:

    Howdy, Slarti!!!!

  6. Mr. Mack Says:

    I’m going to start shying away from those who are perpetually pissed off. It doesn’t matter if you post with a sense of bemused detachement or full-on rage, if the underlying premise of two-thirds of your posts are rants about things that upset you, I’ll kindly tip my hat and move on.

    You channeling me boy? I’ve made that same “decision” and I find that it suits me. Sure, if you have a bitch, vent, then move on. I have grown weary of those that try to “perfect” this constant state of irritation. Nicely said.


Leave a Reply

