ACK!

And I don’t mean Kleinheider.  Trillian took a candid photo of me Saturday night, which I am going to delete ASAP.  Low light, with flash, from a child’s view.  It’s for the most part, a great photo.  But…

My. Hair.  What the hell happened?

I’m 42.  I can live with a few well-placed, distinguished white streaks.  But that’s not what I have.

Both sides, the entire sides, are turning white.  This will not do, for a couple of reasons:

One, I cannot bear the thought right now.  I’m almost in the best shape of my life, and my hair decides it wants to make me look like Lesley Nielsen?  Not right now, thank you.

And the strange pattern it’s taking makes me look like an idiot.  I look like a reverse skunk.  White on the sides, dark on top.

Time to get Clairol Natural Natural Instincts #28, Nutmeg Dark Brown .  That Good Night can kiss my butt, I ain’t going gently.

6 Responses to “ACK!”

  1. mamalove Says:

    Try Feria…it covers the gray better.
    Signed,
    Mama who has been fighting the gray since my early 20’s.

  2. Susie Says:

    But when do we get to see the rest of the pics?

  3. Slartibartfast Says:

    Working on it, Susie. When I get home tonight (they’re all at a strange angle, sor some reason).

  4. newscoma Says:

    Gray hair is uber sexy.
    Just saying….

    (Big crush on Phil Donahue growing up.)

  5. Shauna Says:

    I was totally with Newscoma until she got to the Donahue part.

  6. Rachel Says:

    Eh, don’t cover the grey. You men get the honor of being “distinguished” when you go grey – live it up.


Leave a Reply

