Feels A Little Weird

It took me about 2 minutes of staring at the screen to finally hit “send”.

My new resume has been sent to a distant department at my company.  So distant, the office is in Brentwood.  I haven’t made a “clean” resume in over 11 years (I know, I know), and I’d forgotten many important details (dates, supervisors).  But, looking over my body of work over the last 20 years, I realised I’ve acquired more knowledge than I ever thought I would.  No wonder I’m always forgetting things, there’s no more room.

It just feels so weird, after all this time, putting myself out there to be judged again.  The position would be quite a promotion for me, and I just barely fit the qualifications, but I’m a darn good closer when it comes to interviews, so if they call, watch out.

In the back of my mind, a little voice is calling me insane.  I don’t know it it’s God or the devil.

Leave a Reply

