Much Needed Beauty

Watching friends (or people I would like to befriend) go through troubles, even watching in real time as one of them became unemployed, (partly because of bullies), having my own stresses, and knowing that insomnia is starting to fight back against the Ambien (woke up at 3:00 this AM), I need some beauty in my life.

I want to tell you, there’s nothing like the feeling a man gets when the woman he loves models her new swimsuit.  All those months of hibernation and darkness give way to brightness, and just the right amount of skin to be tantalizing.  God Bless Land’s End.  Don’t get me wrong: naked is good.  There is a time and a place for everything.

But seeing my wife in a swimsuit the first time this year turns me into a bowl of melted Jello.  Be-still my heart! 

PS – No, I WON’T post a photo; she won’t let me.

One Response to “Much Needed Beauty”

  1. bridgett Says:

    Things will work themselves out, given time. But yeah, one must keep one’s heart focused on what is good and beautiful.


Leave a Reply

