Talking About Things That I Won’t Talk About

I’ve noticed I’m not alone in this.  There is a certain, incredible, amazing sports story going on right now that I refuse to talk about because I have lived through so much heartbreak while rooting for this certain team, I’m afraid I’ll jinx things.  There’s even a word, a certain title, that’s being floated around in the same breath as this team. That has NEVER happened in my lifetime.  I’m so excited I almost can’t stand it.

What’s funny is, I noticed John H hasn’t said a word about “IT” either.  I’m guessing his reasons are the same as mine.

I’m gonna be walking on eggshells the next couple of weeks.  But let’s not talk about it.

Posted in Sports. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Talking About Things That I Won’t Talk About”

  1. hutchmo Says:

    Slarti – if i say it out loud, it might go away and i don’t want that to fall on my head…u KNOW what I mean.

  2. Barry Says:

    Should I, as a UT fan, say it out loud and jinx it?

    No, I can’t even bring myself to do it…


Leave a Reply

