Attention People Of Bellevue (Part II)

I will be interviewing Julie Lamb very soon.  To refresh your memory, Julie is a candidate for the Metro Council seat in the 22nd District (currently, Eric Crafton’s district).  I’m not a journalist, so I’m doing it in the form of a “candidate survey”.  I’m hoping to have it to her by the end of the day.

That’s where you come in.  If you have any questions you’d like to ask Julie, respond in the comments today, and I’ll compile the best.  FYI – I know I will be asking about Bellevue Mall and the most controversial Crafton proposals.

I spoke to her Saturday; it made me almost wish this were a “real” interview.  She is very passionate about several issues, and it would be cool to have audio.  Maybe in the future.

Also, Brittney, newscoma, and other real journalists: if you can think of some real snazzy questions that will make me look like I know what I’m doing, y’all please respond as well.

Also, am I, like, required by law to also do a profile on Eric Crafton?  Just minding my P’s and Q’s, you know.

5 Responses to “Attention People Of Bellevue (Part II)”

  1. newscoma Says:

    When I have a few minutes where I can process this, I’m going to zip you off an e-mail. 🙂

  2. Slartibartfast Says:

    Sorry ACK – I truly have lost my mind.

    I actually sent Mrs Lamb a questionaire of my own making; I’m quite proud of it, but we’ll see.

    But anyway, you know the phrase, “wouldn’t know a real journalist if it hit him in the face”? Well, please dont hit me in the face, but I am an absolute amateur.

    I bow low and apologise for the oversight. You’ll be the first person I turn to next time. But only if you promise me you’ll come to Karaoke next time 🙂

  3. sistasmiff Says:

    Ask Eric Crafton if he’s seen “Something About Mary” and if he relates to anybody in it.

  4. In Response To Slartibartfast « Newscoma Says:

    […] Response To Slartibartfast Slartibartfast asked a question a couple of days back that I haven’t been able to address until this morning.  He asked for some feedback. Unfortunately, the real world sort of overwhelmed the cyber one and I […]


Leave a Reply

