Now That It’s Almost Memorial Day

Trillian and I FINALLY finished planting our tree garden.  This garden means a lot to me because my dad and I built the frame together before he and mom ran away from home again.  He let me do most of the work, but made sure I didn’t do anything stupid.

That’s what I did this year with the planting of the annuals  This was all Trillian, I just supervised.

It may look a little sparse, but with the Miracle Grow garden soil, the flowers will “bush up” in no time, and the garden will (hopefully) be a very colorful place.  Here’s Trillian’s work this year:

Garden Photo 1

Garden Photo 2

Garden Photo 3

By the way, those stones were left over from the rebuilding of our house.  They are solid Crab Orchard stone.  Each weighed between 50-150 lbs.  I get sore all over again just thinking about it.

One Response to “Now That It’s Almost Memorial Day”


Leave a Reply

