It’s a Beautiful Day For Strawberries

Y’all come on up to Portland this afternoon for the Strawberry Festival!  X-Alt has a set to play at 4:30, but that’s just a small part of it. The Strawberry Festival is one of the coolest small-town festivals there is.

 I even talked my family into coming, and they generally hate going to my gigs.  But Lintilla knows how fun and charming this festival is, and she wants the kids to get a taste.

Mark (Warrior) decided to give me THREE songs in a row (in a 30-minute set) to sing lead on.  And they’re tough ones, so I probably won’t be able to talk afterward.  But, we’re adding “Jesus is Just Alright”, so I am pumped.  Y’all give us a little leeway, though – it’s still a little loose.

Anyway, I’d love to see some of y’all in the Sun in Portland today!  If not, I’ll see you next week at the “Aunt B Send-off/Blogger Birthday Bash”

Leave a Reply

