Kat, I Finally Read Some Fiction!

I finally got around to reading The Five People You Meet in Heaven.  My wife insisted I read it, and I’m glad she did.  I have no doubt that most of the fine literature types hated it, but I was moved to tears.  I guess I’m just overly sentimental.

There’s something to be said about a story that brings home the fact that no life is worthless.  As someone who has many times felt “stuck” and had not a few wistful moments that I never got out to see the world, this book brings me a little smile. 

 I love small, sweet stories, but they are hard to find outside of novels aimed at women.  And they’re hard to find in that genre, too.

Posted in Books. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Kat, I Finally Read Some Fiction!”

  1. Katherine Coble Says:

    Well, I’m glad you liked it. It’s not my cup of tea, but hey.

    And I’m pleased to see that you have once again ventured into Fiction.


Leave a Reply

