Next, The Theme From Hong Kong Phooey

Sometimes, when I’m cleaning, an old memory comes into my head, and if there’s a song attached, I start singing it.  Apparently, my children are listening.

 They were playing in Trillian’s room over the weekend, and I hear this:

Honeycomb’s big. Yeah, yeah, yeah!
It’s not small. No, no no!

I couldn’t believe my ears.  My kids sang, from beginning to end, a cereal jingle from the 70’s; that they had only heard inadvertently from me!

I wonder what else my kids are picking up from me that I don’t know about?  Scratch that, I don’t want to know.

Posted in Humor, Kids. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Next, The Theme From Hong Kong Phooey”

  1. Barry Says:

    Off the top of my head:

    Honeycomb’s got..a big, big bite!
    Big, big taste in a big, big bite!

    I love it 🙂

  2. Lynnster Says:

    You grew up down here, right?

    “That’s what I said, Bunny bread.”

    It’s an earworm that won’t go away for WEEKS.

  3. Slartibartfast Says:

    Lynnster, my kids sing that one too.

    I’m really corrupting the kids…


Leave a Reply

