For Those Of You Keeping Score

Mullet2

Note: I’m posting less often on this because it (weight and weight loss) is too sore of a subject for many; I feel like a traitor, or enemy, or both, and all I really wanted to do was give myself a goal for the year, and see if I could follow it.  The very last thing I want is for my own behavior to become a political issue to be discussed. So, I’ve quit the weekly Mullet posts. 

But, I’ve passed another “0” milestone, and those I will continue to post, in personal celebration.  As you can see, it’s getting harder, and the loss is coming slower now.  I’m on track to reach my goal right on the goal date; I have very little room for error.  The Redneck Canadian is helping me with the weight training, so if I can keep the cardio up, I should be right on track.  We’ll see what the doc has to say on Monday.

The hair?  It’s gone now.  I had it trimmed back down to the “George Clooney in the 90’s” length.  I also darkened it to match the soul patch.  I was told last night that I’ve become unrecognizable.  Funny thing is, I’m not done yet.

It’s a good thing Lintilla doesn’t read the women’s magazines; I think I’ve met 5 or 6 of the markers that you usually see in those articles titled, “Is he having an affair?”.

Considering I’m doing this to prepare for our 20th wedding anniversary trip, that thought seems a little silly. 

I tried to tell you in December, I’m very good at losing weight. Keeping it off?  Pah.  I’ll have a real test in July, because it’s almost always the vacations that get me into habits that aren’t very conducive to maintaining weight.  The good thing is, throwing all this incredibly personal information out there paints me into a corner, which is a good thing.

One Response to “For Those Of You Keeping Score”

  1. Nashville is Talking » Eventually, he’ll weigh less than I do. Says:

    […] Slartibartfast has reached another milestone in his weight loss journey. But he’s concerned about keeping the weight off: I tried to tell you in December, I’m very good at losing weight. Keeping it off? Pah. I’ll have a real test in July, because it’s almost always the vacations that get me into habits that aren’t very conducive to maintaining weight. The good thing is, throwing all this incredibly personal information out there paints me into a corner, which is a good thing. […]


Leave a Reply

