It’s Already Started

Zaphod has now picked up a bit of slang, that he uses constantly, and it’s driving me insane.

Whaddup.

My son, the OCD kid, extremely advanced academically.  When he wants to know about something, he says “Whaddup”.

“Whaddup with that yard sign?”

“Whaddup with that crazy guy in Virginia?”

“Whaddup with that hair under your lip?”

Whaddup.  Whaddup.  Whaddup.  I hear it in my sleep.

If this keeps up, before long I’ll be asking him, “Whaddup with your pants hanging off your butt?”  Pull your pants up!

Posted in Humor, Kids. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “It’s Already Started”

  1. brittneyg Says:

    I find this incredibly cute.

  2. Paul Nicholson Says:

    Zaphod? as in Beeblebrox?

  3. Slartibartfast Says:

    Yes, Paul – all my family members and friends have Douglas Adams “blog” names. (See cast of characters)

    My wife would never REALLY let me name our children Zaphod and Trillian, although I almost talked her into “Shiny” when we knew we were getting a boy.

  4. Paul Nicholson Says:

    nice. i wonder about the choice of Zaphod as opposed to Arthur or Ford….though i guess those aren’t unusual enough. “naming” him after an alcoholic, two-headed politician isn’t exactly setting a good role model 😉

    very funny though. big DA fan myself. good stuff.


Leave a Reply

