Holy Cow!

I haven’t posted about the firestorm surrounding my friend Kat, involving suspect business practices and a bully lawyer, because I commented about it at her place and NiT. An “I’m outraged, too!” post here serves no purpose than to make it all about me, as I’m wont to do.  I like Kat too much for that.

But this is fascinating.  I may break a hit count record today.  Based on this old post

The internutty is a strange place.

8 Responses to “Holy Cow!”

  1. Rachel Says:

    “An “I’m outraged, too!” post here serves no purpose than to make it all about me.” – Well, many of us made posts to expose the situation to wider audiences and show our support for Kat – and to encourage others to support Kat. Are you suggesting that everyone who wrote about this topic is selfish or doesn’t like Kat enough?

  2. Rachel Says:

    Nevermind. I think I have a tendency to misread you as speaking about things in general, when you really are only referring to yourself. 😉

  3. Slartibartfast Says:

    No, Rachel (Oh, my Goodness!)!!!

    Haven’t you noticed, that’s one of my major faults (as I am reminded of quite often)? I turn every issue, every post, every comment, into something all about me.

    I know it; I ain’t proud of it. I’m working to change it. At least I’m being honest.

    Sorry for the confusion.

  4. Rachel Says:

    No problem. As soon as I hit “Submit” it occurred to me that, given your writing style, I was probably reading you wrong.

  5. Eric Says:

    Hey, slartibartfast! it’s okay to post about your friend Kat…We here in the blogosphere (hey, that rhymed!) are all behind her! If JL Kirk attacks her, they are in essence attacking all of us…I’m behind her 100%.

  6. Katherine Coble Says:

    The thing is, Slarti, the whole point of blogs is that people have a sort of “safe zone” where things ARE all about them.

    In a TV/Magazine world, it’s a lot harder to feel like you have an actual voice. Having a blog is a chance for you to show your take on things.

    Most blogs are all about the “you” who writes them.

    That’s the strange animal I’m dealing with now. I think my blog is all about expressing my opinions. Someone else thinks I’m a Grassroots Publisher.

    You shouldn’t apologise for your blog being about you. You’re my friend, you’ve seen stuff happen to me that you don’t like. Your natural response is to say “see what’s happening to my friend”, because in your world, that’s your take on things.

    And I think that’s perfectly fine.


Leave a Reply

