ZZZZZZZZ

Prior to last night, I hadn’t slept for three days.  I THINK I slept last night, but I remember a stream of consciousness, so it couldn’t have been a complete sleep, even after having taken two Tylonol PMs. 

So I’m a little groggy today.  The men in my family have dark circles under their eyes as a natural feature, now mine are more pronounced.  I don’t know what’s the matter with me.

I can’t turn my brain off.

I’ve been walking around with a general sense of unease, like I have something very pressing on my mind, I just don’t know what it is.  It must be pretty darned repressed, but it won’t shut up.

I get up in the morning, and then I drink too much coffee because I’m tired and sleepy.  Then the process starts all over again.  So, Lintilla called the doctor this morning, hopefully she can give me something.   It would be neat if it was that medicine that has the cool commercials with Abe Lincoln and the beaver.

I can’t take much more of this.

2 Responses to “ZZZZZZZZ”

  1. Katherine Coble Says:

    Seeing as how I’m up reading blogs at 4:36 am, I can fully relate…

  2. jagadiah Says:

    I’m way behind and trying to catch up on everybody’s posts, and by now you may be sawing logs with no problem (one can hope!). If not, and if you’re not averse to falling asleep with headphones one, we’ve got tons of subliminal cds to help relax, destress, and sleep if you’d like copies of any. I’ll be happy to make them for you.


Leave a Reply

