A Punch In The Gut

Work sucks right now.  Bad.

I’ve been expecting for some time the news I got today. 

And the kicker?

Explicit instructions to not tell anyone. And I am still employed (for now) so I can say no more.

This sucks.  I may say more later, when I am free to do so.

17 Responses to “A Punch In The Gut”

  1. Nashville is Talking » :( Says:

    […] Good vibes your way, Slarti. Spread It Around: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages. […]

  2. Katherine Coble Says:

    Oh my goodness.

    You are so in my prayers right now.

  3. x117236 Says:

    I’m sorry to hear that. I know it won’t help the sleep thing either. I hope you’ve gotten some good drugs today.

  4. badbadivy Says:

    Holy crap, man, it’s catching! Maybe they’ll be cool like my gig and keep ya around. Of course, they piled so much work on me I’m kinda wishing they hadn’t kept me around.

    Either way, good vibes and prayers your way, bro.

  5. Mr. Mack Says:

    Dude, tell me where you work and I’ll go shake my bones at them, furreal.

  6. nm Says:

    I hope things straighten out for you.

  7. Kathy T. Says:

    My thoughts are with you for things to work out at your job and for you to get some sleep. Peace.

  8. Rachel Says:

    Tell me this does not have to do with the hair.

  9. Rachel Says:

    There are certain regulations on what employers can and cannot instruct you not to discuss. Email me if you want to check further.

  10. Lynnster Says:

    I am so sorry to hear of all this trouble, Slarti. Thoughts and prayers with you, hang in there.

  11. Susie Says:

    You already know that out of adversity comes great joy…so don’t lose faith now!

  12. newscoma Says:

    Oh Slarti…
    I’m going through something similar.
    And I can’t really talk about it either.
    Sending you much love.

  13. kevin Says:

    I’m sorry, Slarti. I hope things turn around quickly for you.

  14. sistasmiff Says:

    Matthew 6:25-34. For about the 500th time in my adult life, that passage proved to be true again for me in September and all these months.

    Hang in there.

  15. WonderDawg Says:

    Slarti,
    Hang in there brother – I’m with you every step of the way not that misery loves company, but we can press in to see what’s on the other side – Blessings!

  16. ceeelcee Says:

    Late to the support group. Sorry. I’ve been slacking on my reading.

    I’m thinking of you. I’m sure things will turn out for the good.


Leave a Reply

