Two Lists

List one: Things I am absolutely sick of or bored with.

The Dixie Chicks and their feud with country radio.
“Live Like You Were Dying”
That Center for Science in the Public Interest Guy. Pssst. Dude. News Flash: you’re going to die. I just wanted you to know that. One day, you’re going to die. If I weren’t so bored with him, I’d love to see a Coblian analysis of this guy and his crusades.

Tattoos
Stacy Campfield – not even Aunt B can make him interesting to me anymore.
Pacman Jones
Anna Nichole Smith
The Geico cavemen
Homework
School Fundraisers.
Suffering
Did I mention Pacman Jones?

List two: Things I can never get enough of.

Jaws (only the first one)
Born To Run (the Album)
My wife’s presence.
Lean Cuisine Barbeque Chicken pizza
Jesus (the one who physically rose from the dead and was therefore, God)
Coblian Philosphy.
The key of “A”
Blogger meetups.
Brick House
The laughter of my children
Watching TooToo put the smackdown.
James Taylor
Searching For Bobby Fischer
Seeing the Holy Spirit at work
Going to Titans games with my brother
Harmonizing with Susie, Mark, Vince, Brooke and Katy.
Ugly Betty

You good people.

I’m sure there’s more I could add to both lists, but that’s enough for now.

4 Responses to “Two Lists”

  1. newscoma Says:

    I like Colbian Philisophy too.
    And, now don’t scream, I have a tattoo. I got it when I was 35 years old.
    It hurt but I like it.
    And I’m sick of Campy too.

  2. Lynnster Says:

    You’re probably going to think this is really weird, but I have never seen the Geico cavemen.

    I guess that’s from not having cable anymore and never watching TV…? Dunno. I thought at first you said the Geico gecko and then I re-read it and saw “cavemen” and thought, huh.

  3. About Tattoos « Shoot The Moose Says:

    […] on February 27th, 2007. I think I need to clarify why tattoos made my “sick of” list.  I want to stave off a flame war before it starts.  The quickest way to start a flame war […]

  4. Newscoma Says:

    […] 03 2007 I saw Slartibartfast do a list a couple of days ago about things he digs and things that are sending him up the wall. I […]


Leave a Reply

