Follow The Mullet – 3 More Pounds!

I’ve had it with Blogger.  Once, again, I can’t get onto Follow The Mullet to post.  I’m going to move it to a WordPress blog this week, right now I don’t have time so I’ll just post the measureables here:

 Weigh-in number 5: 

211.5 lbs, 3 lbs lost this week, 9 pounds total since first weigh-in, best guess since Jan 1 – 13 lbs.

Yipee!

This is by FAR the most “slow and steady” weight loss I’ve ever had!  Usually I have occasional 8-10 lb loss weeks.  I actually feel good about it, though.  At this rate, I’ll be at my target weight by my 20th wedding anniversary this summer! 

The weights are going to kill me, and it’s tempting to skip them after the study that came out this week.  But I don’t lift weights for weight loss.  I lift weights so that when the fat gets peeled away, there’s something pleasing to the eye underneath.  I AM an entertainer, after all. 

Mullet Watch: No time for a haircut this week.  That’s OK, I like the current look.  I kind of look like Peppermint Pattie, although I’m going to gel it up for the show tonight.  Things are supposed to slow down after next weekend, so after that I’ll try to get the cut I’ve been waiting for to turn this into a mullet.

UPDATE: Sweet Jehoshaphat!  I just put on a pair of jeans that are not one, but TWO sizes smaller than the ones I’ve been wearing!  Men’s jeans go up by twos, so in numbers, that’s 4!  If I had a butt, They’d be tight, but that’s one of the advantages (if you want to call it that) of being 42.  Althought I’ll be starting my “secret” exercise I learned from the girls that builds back the muscle in the backside.  Y’all don’t know what a great feeling this is!  I may never take these jeans off!

4 Responses to “Follow The Mullet – 3 More Pounds!”

  1. Lynnster Says:

    OK, the Peppermint Patty visual… bwahahaha!

    Guess I’ll be seeing it in person shortly!

  2. Sista Smiff Says:

    Woo hoo! That’s fantastic. I haven’t hit the point yet where I notice it in my clothes. That’s the best feeling though.

  3. newscoma Says:

    Good for you and your quest.
    And getting into smaller jeans is a wonderful feeling.

  4. Sarcastro Says:

    Good job.

    Shoot me your email. The one I’ve got is not working.


Leave a Reply

