Odds and Ends

OK, kiddies, I got the email I was waiting for, so now I’ll pass it to you.  Concerning our show at 23rd Psalm Cafe Saturday night:  there are 3 acoustic acts, and X-Alt.  I guess you could say we’re headlining because a) We’re 10 times louder than the other acts and b) Ben said we should have a 45-50 minute set.  The music starts at 6:45.  I have no idea why he picked 6:45.  Why do I wake up every morning at 4:48 and 30 seconds, without exception?  Who knows. 

Sometimes, we play a little, the acoustic acts play, then we close the show.  I have no idea if that’s the way it’s going to be this time, but if you’re coming to see X-Alt, I’d get there by 6:45.  The address  is 2203 Buena Vista Pike .  Here is a map that could get you there pretty easily.  23rd Psalm is on the left hand side of the street, coming from Clarksville Pike.  There is no cover, but Ben will pass the plate to help cover his expenses.  We never ask for money, but if you like our stuff, please consider buying one of our CDs or a T-Shirt.

Mr Phlem has not yet gone away.  I’ve resorted to gargling with salt water.  If any of you are singers (or sleep with one), please give me advice on getting around a bad sore throat when you absolutely have to sing.

I am SO looking forward to the Bodacious Blogger Baby Blowout at Mothership.  Bloggers and Babies – who could ask for more? I am SOOOO glad Sarcastro appears to be going with cloth diapers, for one reason:  the Diaper Genie is the most worthless invention ever conceived.  Or at least it was for us.  Before Zaphod came home, we just HAD to have one.  3 months later, it sat unused.  Oh, it works – but it’s just too much trouble to operate.

What do you know?  I just went of on a tangent again. I’ve got to stop doing that.  Anyway, since chilbirth will be on everyone’s minds, maybe I can join Lintilla in getting into another fascinating anatomical discussion with Aunt B again.  Just not about boobs.  I get burned out on boobs on Thursday nights.

3 Responses to “Odds and Ends”

  1. sistasmiff Says:

    I give Sarcastro about 5 minutes with cloth diapers.

    I had a diaper genie and found it ten times easier to just throw the things away. Waste of money.

  2. newscoma Says:

    Thursday lunch or Friday dinner for the ‘coma?
    What works better?

  3. Slartibartfast Says:

    coma – you’ve got mail!


Leave a Reply

