She’s No Lady, She’s My Wife

OK, it’s time to let go of the worst kept secret of the year so far: Desdemona is actually my wife, known in these parts as Lintilla.  She didn’t want to co-author Shoot The Moose, she wanted her own place.  What the Lady wants, the Lady gets.

You’re going to need a scorecard.  Over there, she’s Desdemona; here she’s Lintilla.  (Some of you know her “real” name as well).  I think she’s decided to continue calling me Slarti over there.  The kids, at this moment are simply known as “son” and “daughter”.  If they get new names, I’ll need to write some kind of conversion program to keep everybody straight.

Lintilla/Desdemona’s writing style is completely different from mine.  She actually more politically conservative than I, but you’ll have a hard time coaxing a political discussion out of her.  She was raised to think that public discussions of politics or religion is rude.  But, if you ever get her started, watch out. 

When times get serious for some of you, though, she’ll have a special insight, considering what she does for a living.

She doesn’t post near as much as me; her job has her on the road 9 hours a day.

I think it’s kind of neat that we will probably engage in cross-blog flirting.  What’ll be weird is if we ever have a marital argument via blog.  Isn’t life in this day and time strange?

Anyway, I hope y’all aren’t too confused, and I hope you have her bookmarked/blogrolled.  She’s still learning the ropes (as am I), but hopefully she’ll post again soon.

2 Responses to “She’s No Lady, She’s My Wife”

  1. Lynnster Says:

    Agh! I hope she calls the kids Trillian and Zaphod, my head is already spinning about the Lintilla/Desdemona thing! Ha!

    That’s neat… it’ll be like a he said/she said dual blogging deal!

    For the record, it never even occurred to me that Desdemona was Lintilla (how blonde of me, it should have!!!).

  2. Sista Smiff Says:

    It wouldn’t be so odd if y’all got into it online anymore. I guess I’m not the right one to judge that since we decided to divorce over instant message.


Leave a Reply

