My Son, the Realist

I’ve spent a good part of the day daydreaming with my children about what we’ll do with our Powerball winnings if we get so lucky.  You know, when you’re talking about over $100 million cash, it puts a new perspective on your kids “nice-to-haves”.  They listed every single thing they desired, and the total came to about $5000 .  In the real world, that’s not do-able, but in Lottery Dreamland, they seem kind of frugal.

Anyway, a few minutes ago, Zaphod said, “You know, when I go to bed tonight, it’ll be just like Christmas Eve.  Except there’s no guarantee of anything!”

That’s exactly how I feel.

Anyway, if I wake up and they’re saying on the news that the winning numbers were purchased at the Bellevue Kroger, there’s a chance that there’s going to be a blog party at my place next month.  With Brad Paisley supplying the music.

But, most likely, it’ll be someone in South Dakota, as usual.

Leave a Reply

